TMI Tuesday #100

Photo by Anna Shvets on Pexels.com

Are movie star sex symbols a thing of the past?

Not really. Movie stars are still sex symbols. As long as there’s sex and it’s a thing, there’s always a need for a symbol and Hollywood just makes it so accessible.

Who was your favorite sex symbol while you were growing up?

Skeet Ulrich is an ultimate sex symbol during my teen years — early 90s. I mean have you seen him in Scream? Sexy.

Of present-day stars, who do you consider to be a legitimate sex symbol? Why?

What is a sex symbol? For women, perhaps Scarlet Johansson and The Kardashians? For men, Ian Somerhalder perhaps? Hahaha. Well that’s a personal choice. And since I am Filipino, I have to insert that JM De Guzman is such a hottie, he can fit the category.

Do you have what it takes to be a sex symbol? Tell us at least three things that make you a sex symbol (or not).

What are the criteria to begin with? I don’t think I can be a sex symbol. I am confident of my desirability but I don’t think I am sexual enough to be called one.

The following can be celebrities or people in your life.

Name someone who was sexy younger and is still sexy today? (à la Helen Mirren)

Kate Walsh

Name someone who was a bit goofy when younger but has gotten sexy with age? (à la Jeff Goldblum)

Ryan Reynolds. He was definitely goofy but now, he’s become a hottie.

Name someone who was sexy when younger but has lost that sex appeal?

Tom Cruise. Not sexy anymore. Even Katie Holmes agrees.

Bonus: Name a sex symbol, living or dead, whose bedroom skills you would not mind testing out?

Again, I don’t know who qualifies to be called sex symbol but if I am to test someone’s bedroom skills, I’d go for the people closer to me: JM De Guzman, JC De Vera and Jericho Rosales… but if I am to go farther like Hollywood far, I’d take Skeet Ulrich, Chad Michael Murray and Channing Tatum for a spin.

Leave a comment